sunday fun-day smoothie

by b

spinach chunks...mmm!

Good moning bloggys! Yes, it’s still morning for me. I’m still in my robe 🙂 Before I head off to work to close up shop tonight, I wanted to share this yummy breakfast smoothie with you.

Into the blender went:
-1 1/2 cups of unsweetened almond milk
-1 scoop vanilla protein powder
-1 1/2 cups frozen mixed berries
-2 handfuls fresh spinach
-3 ice cubes

I used the blender today instead of the usual Magic Bullet, and I think that was a huge mistake (as you can see from my chunky smoothie). After the blender made several loud whirring noises, I said “eh, good enough!” and decided eat it as smoothie ice cream in a bowl. But I had my first few bites and THEN decided it was definitely straw-worthy! Hallelujah!

see? still in my robe!

Enjoy your Sunday fun-day!

