on the edge.

by b

Well, the past few months, as aforementioned, have been a whirlwind of sorts. Moving, getting settled, intense job hunt for Drew…and now, it’s my turn. I have been struggling with my current job for so long now and it’s come to the point where I am exhausted. My days mostly consist of sleeping until work, working, coming home and having a drink (or three), then sleeping some more. My emotional and mental capacity is run into the ground because of the effort it takes to be present and engaged at work. No more, I say. I am young, bright, creative, talented and incredibly hard working. This next path I take may not be the end-all (almost certainly not), but it will heal my heart and spirit. I am not carrying a “grass is greener” mentality, I know my current job has benefits abounding. But my mind has dulled, my energy has depleted and my spirit has been kicked down and beaten for too long.

I am on a renewal journey. It is terrifying. Exhilarating. Invigorating. Inspiring. Uncomfortable.  I am constantly seeking assurance and confidence and encouragement. Words of wisdom. Positive affirmations. And I want to share them with you, so that you may be encouraged to break free of whatever’s holding you back from your full potential, your true self, from whatever is keeping you from coming alive.

First, some articles that I love (Tiny Buddha is so fantastic!):

3 Lies To  Eliminate to Start Living Up To Your Potential
Releasing The Urge To Push And Being Kind To Yourself Instead
Happiness Is The Way
What Are You Passionate About?

And now, for some visual inspiration:











//1./2./3./4./5./6./7./8./9./10.//

The “comfort zone” one is my favorite. I printed it out and framed it above my desk. I see it every day and it gently reminds me that no matter how scared or uncomfortable I am about finding something new, my life is about to begin and I will soar.

xx, b

